Regi Penxten



Name:Regi Penxten
Birthdate: 4 March 1976
Birthplace: Hasselt
Residence: Heusden-Zolder
Sign: Pisces
Education: Graduate Telecomunication
Hair colour: Brown/Blond
Eye colour: Blue/Green/Grey
Length: 1m79
Weigth: 69 Kg
Shoesize: 43
Favorite clothes: Original
Favorite food: Wok
Favorit drinks: Wine
Favorite holiday destination: South-Africa
Favorite city: Las Vegas
Favorite hobby: Making Music
Favorite movie: The Big lebowski
Favorite actor/actrice: Al Pacino/Robert De Niro/Jeniffer Love Hewitt
Favorite book: Boze Tongen - Tom Lanoye
Favorite song Milk Inc.: Land of the Living / November
Favorite music: High quality pop
Favorite artist: Billy Joel
Favorite Dj: DJ TiŽsto
Favorite video other group/Milk Inc.: Madonna - Frozen/Milk Inc. - Breathe without you
Biggest disappointment: haven't had one yet
Best memory: 7 tmf awards!!
Biggest Wish: to go on for a long time with Milk Inc.
Most embarrasing moment: pulling out the outdoor clothes-line by closing cabriolets roof
Nicest/Worst gift: Nicest: jetski; Worst: obligation permit for jetski
Girlfriend/Married: Girlfriend

Regiīs story Regi was born on March 4th, 1976 at Hasselt. When he was 12, he bought his first computer and connected it to a synthesizer. At this point in his life he started to make music. He also went to music academy to learn to read music. He also played the guitar on an early age

When he was 18, he released some Underground and Trance EP on the Dance Opera and Illusion Label. He decided to make it his carreer. But because his parents wanted him to have a good education so he studied Telecommunication-Electronics. His success started with La Vache in 1996 which was a big hit in France. So he had to perform there several times

Milk Inc. wasn't enough so he started other projects with several singers and other producers. You can find all of these projects at the projects section of this site. As you know, this list is quite extensive

Next to producing Milk Inc. songs and songs for other projects, he also started deejaying at small parties. After the international breakthrough with Milk Inc. he doesn't have much time to dj. Sometimes at Clubs or at festivals abroad (like South Africa, Russia,...), after the usual performances with Milk Inc.. He used to be resident dj at Club Illusion, because of his agenda he couldn't keep it up and since then he was a guest dj at this club several times. After the closing of this club, the owner and dj's moved to another club, which they called club Mystique, to party on. Here he's also a guest dj on occasions. His style is a mix of Trance, Vocals, House, Groove, 2Step and R&B

Together with some dj's and the owner of club Illusion, they started a record company Art Group Music (AGM). All of the illusion releases were released on several labels of AGM. Regi started his own label called Sookie (neverending beats). Furthermore, He's also studio engineer at this record company

Next to producing and deejaying, Regi also has his own radio show called Trance N Dance. He's the producer and he takes care of the presentation of this show

An other thing Regi does is making remixes for several other groups like Duran Duran, 2 Unlimited, Boney M,... Also mixing compilation albums like Trance N Dance, International Tuning sounds,... is one of his activities

At the moment, he creates high quality Dance and Trance for groups like Milk Inc, Sylver, Flesh & Bones, Tiny K., TLD, La Luna,... and many more

Origin: www.regipenxten.be

Regi Penxten



Name:Regi Penxten
Geburtstag: 4. Maerz 1976
Geburtsort: Hasselt
Wohnort: Heusden-Zolder
Sternzeichen: Fische
Ausbildung: Diplom Telekommunikationseletroniker
Haarfarbe: Braun/Blond
Augenfarbe: Blau/Gruen/Grau
Groesse: 1,79 Meter
Gewicht: 69 Kg
Schuhgroesse: 43
Lieblingskleidung: Normal
Lieblingsessen: Wok
Libliengsgetraenk: Wein
Lieblingsurlaubsziel: Suedafrika
Lieblingsstadt: Las Vegas
Hobby: Musik machen
Lieblingsfilm: Der grosse Lebowski
Lieblingsschauspieler: Al Pacino/Robert De Niro/Jeniffer Love Hewitt
Lieblingsbuch: Boze Tongen - Tom Lanoye
Lieblinslied von Milk Inc.: Land of the Living / November
Lieblingsmusik: Qualitativ hochwertiger POP
Lieblingssaenger: Billy Joel
Lieblings DJ: DJ TiŽsto
Lieblingsvideo: Madonna - Frozen/Milk Inc. - Breathe without you
Groesste Entaeuschung: Hatte bisher noch keine
Schoenste Erinnerung: 7 tmf awards!!
Groesster Wunsch: Noch eine lange Zeit mit Milk Inc. weiter machen
Peinlichster Moment: Das Ausziehen einer Waescheleine beim schließen des Cabriodaches
Schoenstes / Schrecklichstes Geschenk: Schoenstes: Jetski; Schlimmstes: Auflage einer Erlaubnis für Jetski
Freundin/Verheiratet: Freundin

Regiīs Geschichte Regi wurde am 4. Maerz 1976 in Hasselt geboren. Als er zwoelf war, kaufte er seinen ersten Computer und schloss diesen an ein Synthesizer an. Damit begann er Musik zu machen. Er besuchte eine Musikschule, damit er lernte Noten zu lesen. Ausserdem begann er sehr frueh mit dem Gitarre spielen.

Als er 18 war veroeffentlichte er Underground und Trance EP bei Dance Opera und Illusion Label. Er beschloss Karriere zu machen. Aber seine Eltern woillten, dass er eine gute Ausbildung hat, so absolvierte er ein Studium als Telekommunikationselektroniker. Er wurde mit La Vache in 1996 erfolgreich, welches ein grosser Erfolg in Frankreich wurde und er musste es viele Male auffuehren.

Milk Inc. war ihm jedoch nicht genug, deshalb begann er mehrere Projekte mit verschiedenen Saengern und Produzenten. Auf seiner Homepage kannst Du diese Projekte finden. Wie Du weisst ist dies sehr umfangreich.

Neben dem produzieren von Milk Inc. Liedern und Liedern fuer andere Projekte, begann er auch auf kleinen Parties aufzulegen. Nach dem internationalen Durchbruch mit Milk Inc. hatte er aber zum auflegen nicht mehr soviel Zeit. Manchmal, in Clubs oder bei Festen im Ausland (wie Suedafrika, Russland,...), nach dem eigentlichen Auftritt mit Milk Inc., legt er noch auf. Er war ein ansaessiger DJ im Club Illusion, aber wegen seinem vollen Terminkalender kann er es nicht mehr machen und seitdem war er oefters Gast DJ in diesem Club. Nach dem Schliessen des Clubs, gingen der Eigentuemer und DJ zu einem anderen Club, der sich Club Mystique nennt, um weiter zu machen. Hier tritt er bei besonderen Anlaessen als Gast DJ auf. Sein Stil ist ein Mix von Trance, Vocals, House, Groove, 2Step und R&B.

Zusammen mit einigen DJs und dem Besitzer des Club Illusion, wurde die Musikfirma Art Group Music (AGM) gegruendet. Alle Illusion Veroeffentlichungen wurden unter verschiedenen Labels von AGM veroeffentlicht. Regi brachte sein eigenes Label Sookie (neverending beats)zum laufen. Ausserdem ist er auch der Tontechniker in dieser Firma.

Neben dem produzieren und auflegen hat Regi eine eigene Radiosendung, die sich Trance N Dance nennt. Er ist der Produzent und kümmert sich auch um die Gestaltung der Sendung.

Desweiteren erstellt Regi Remixe fuer andere Gruppen wie Duran Duran, 2 Unlimited, Boney M,... Ausserdem mixt er Zusammenstellungen wie Trance N Dance, International Tuning sounds,... und is einer der Aktivsten.

Zur Zeit produziert er hoch qualifizierten Dance und Trance fuer Gruppen wie Milk Inc, Sylver, Flesh & Bones, Tiny K., TLD, La Luna,... und viele andere.

Quelle: www.regipenxten.be